Summer Beauty Picks


Hey Guys! Today I am going to share my favorite beauty products for Summer. Some of these have been my favorites for a long time, but other I just recently picked up and feel are perfect for the summer months.

Image

To start off, a bronzed face is perfect for summer. I don’t really wear any foundation during the summer because honestly it is way to hot and will just sweat right off. Because of this, I love my faithful erase paste concealer by Benefit. It works so well and you really only need a little bit, and the rest will last you until next summer. Now to get that bronzy glow, I love the cheap, but functional NYC bronzer in sunny. To give you a highlight on your face I have a baby high beam that I put right at the tops of my cheek bones and it gives your just the right amount of luminosity. A little while back Sephora had a deal where you get all three Benefit minis for $10 or $15, and because I use so little each time I don’t see the need for me to buy the full one at a large price tag. For the rest of you besides your face, I use the Jergens gradual tanner. Because I have super pale skin, I can see results with the lightest shade, but they also come in darker shades if you so desire. Moving on, I love fun colored eyeliner for the summer. I think adding in a little pop of purple or blue makes a look fun for summer ! Now I got my Urban Decay liner when it was on sale for like $2 online, but there are many cheap alternatives at the drugstore. If that’s not your thing, I love my Jordana Fabuliner that is way cheaper than a lot of others, and is much easier to use. Now my favorite eye shadow selection for the summer is from the Urban Decay Naked palette. I bought this a few years ago as a birthday present to myself, (everyone does that right? :) ) and I still love it. Every neutral shade you could possibly want in one little compact rectangle. Now, the rule is you pick one or the other to do bright colors with… either your eyes or lips… so for the days when I choose the latter I love a bright lip color. Lipsticks have always felt to old for me ( Nothing against it, just for now I haven’t gotten into them). So I love other options such as the Revlon lip butters and the Tarte Lip Surgence. They don’t dry your lips out, and also provide great color.

So as you have some fun in the sun, maybe you want to try some of these out ?

Let me know what your Summer Beauty Picks are !

2 thoughts on “Summer Beauty Picks

Leave a Reply

