Holiday Makeup


As we approach the holiday season, I thought I would share my thoughts on how to put together a fun Holiday makeup look !

The way to go would be to do whatever foundation routine works for your skin ( everyones is always different depending on their skin type, I either use a Powder Foundation from MAC or Covergirl Natureluxe Foundation)

Then nothing says the holidays like a smokey eye and a red lip!

I love the recent combination I have been doing with Urban Decay’s NAKED Palette. First I prime my eye with UD primer potion, and then I have been using Benefits Creaseless Cream shadow in Birthday Suit as a nice shimmery (and festive) base. For the shadows I start with Toasted on the lid, Hustle in the crease, and Creep is used to deepen the outer V. I have been loving this combination because it brings attention to the eyes, but not too much that you can do something other than a nude lip and it won’t be too much. Finish off the eyes by curling your lashes and applying mascara.

Before this season I had never experimented with different lip colors, But since I purchased the Tarte LipSurgence set ( see Tarte LipSurgence Set Review) I have been loving adding a pop of color. Because these are pretty sheer they just work with my natural lip color, but make it a little more intense. To add something a little more to the lips I love using the Stila lip glaze in kitten. This is one of their most popular shades and it is just a super pretty gold shimmer.

What do you think ? What is your go to look for the Holidays?

2 thoughts on “Holiday Makeup

Leave a Reply

